Plugin Suggestions? Professional willing to create

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Plugin Suggestions? Professional willing to create

Hello I'm a professional C++ coder I've created my video game Liberation Team approved for PS4 data using 98 percent C++ probably 99% only relaying on U.I for Blueprint Basically. Throw some suggestions on what you'd like to see. And I'll choose which one I like and create it.

My work in Progrees-
    https://forums.unrealengine.com/comm...ta-playstation

Suggestion:

A Plug-in to save & load data to Excel-Word / LibreOffice files.
    So save data from and load to Data-Tables and Structs (both).
    Better if it works at Run-time and in-Editor at design time (both).

Any interest krisgoku2_Dev ???

Comment

I never used excel word but it sounds like a simple task. As far as gaming is it suppose to be like a database? I'm thinking of something everyone may want to use. A Advanced database doesn't sound bad..... But then theirs advanced things people don't know about to have it working so it's kinda like for professionals.... I need something user friendly.
      Last edited by krisgoku2_Dev; 08-01-2020, 11:42 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by krisgoku2_Dev View Post
        I never used excel word but it sounds like a simple task. As far as gaming is it suppose to be like a database?
        Exactly! Excel would be especially useful (poor man's database that's perfect for prototyping & simpler games). Devs could then use XLS / XLSX files for loading / saving characters & weapons specs right up to game saves (checkpoint progression systems). There's probably FOSS libraries on Github for helping with file formats. For example Linux LibreOffice / OpenOffice are able to read / write Excel files easily...
        Last edited by EntrpriseCustomr; 08-01-2020, 11:50 AM.

Comment